CUPA Immersion Program Dates

CUPA Immersion students are directly matriculated in the French university system. Consequently, the program calendars for spring and fall are dependent on those of CUPA’s French partners. French universities finalize their dates much later than what American students are accustomed to, which is why CUPA publishes its official calendar mid-spring for the upcoming fall semester and mid-fall for the following spring semester.

Fall Semester 2020

TBC: September 6 (Sunday)
First day of CUPA Host Family Housing
TBC: September 7 (Monday) - September 18 (Friday)
Orientation Program and Course Registration - Attendance is mandatory
November 11 (Wednesday)
L'armistice - CUPA closed
TBC: December 19 (Saturday)
End of the program and last night of CUPA Housing
TBC: December 20 (Sunday)
Host family checkout

Spring Semester 2020

January 5 (Sunday)
First day of CUPA Host Family Housing
January 6 (Monday) - January 17 (Friday)
Orientation Program and Course Registration - Attendance is mandatory
Dates for Spring Break vary depending on course selection.
April 13 (Monday)
Lundi de Pâques - CUPA closed
May 1st (Friday)
Fête du Travail - CUPA closed
May 8 (Friday)
Fête de la Victoire 1945 - CUPA closed
May 21 (Thursday)
Ascension - CUPA closed
May 16 (Saturday)
End of the program and last night of CUPA Housing
May 17 (Sunday)
Host family checkout